Why X-VPN protocol changes automatically?
Ultima modifica il 2026-09-02
Normally, if you didn't manually select a protocol, then X-VPN will automatically connect to the protocol that performs best overall for you. However, you may also encounter a situation where you select a protocol but X-VPN automatically switches to another one, here are a few possible reasons for this and the corresponding solutions.
1. The protocol you have selected is not available in the current network situation:
Different networks may have different levels, so when your selected protocol cannot establish a connection in the current network situation, X-VPN will automatically switch to the protocol that performs best overall for you.
If you have a specific preference for protocols, we suggest you use the Auto protocol. Of course, you can also contact Customer Service to make a recommendation for you.
2. Reconnection due to a change in network conditions:
When a change in the network to which your device is connected causes the VPN to reconnect in the background, this may also result in a protocol switch. You can choose a new protocol, and we recommend that you turn on Kill Switch to protect your privacy.
3. Special servers and protocols:
Everest Line servers are bound to a specific protocol, TLS-3. So if you connect to the Everest Line server with a protocol such as UDP eventually X-VPN will still connect you to the protocol TLS-3.
Generally speaking, switching protocols does not affect your daily experience, but if you have any suggestions or questions, please feel free to contact us.
Questo articolo è stato utile?
Grazie per il tuo feedback!
Perché questo articolo non è stato utile?