We use cookies to provide you a better service and analyze traffic. To find out more about cookies, please see our Privacy Policy. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
How to delete a Twitter account?

Twitter is one of the most popular social networks in the world. When you have a Twitter account, you share your life in no more than 280 words or join discussions on trending topics. But high popularity also brings problems. You may be disturbed by spam, spied on, and attacked by malicious people. Also, your privacy is at risk. If you are concerned about these pitfalls, it may be time to quit the platform and delete your account.

How to permanently delete a Twitter account?

According to Twitter's account deletion policy, you need to deactivate your Twitter account first. In the next 30 days, if you do not log in to the account, your account will be permanently deleted.

Follow our tips to delete your Twitter account in 5 steps.

Before doing so, make sure you've stopped your Twitter subscriptions. Otherwise, you may receive new bills after your account is deleted. To cancel your subscription, go to the App Store or Google Play.

Delete Twitter account on desktop

1. After logging in to your Twitter account, click the [More] icon

2. Select [Settings and Privacy]

3. Click [Your Account]


4. Select [Deactivate your account]

5. Enter your password to confirm deactivation


Delete Twitter account on your phone

1. After opening your Twitter and logging in, click on your profile picture in the upper left corner

2. Click [Settings and Privacy]

3. Click [Your Account]


4. Select [Deactivate your account] and read the prompt

5. Click [Deactivate], enter the password to confirm the deactivation


After account deactivation, your username and public profile will no longer be made public. If you do not log in to this account within the next 30 days, Twitter will delete it permanently.


All
Security
Streaming
Privacy
Speed
VPN Tech